Submission Instruction

Authors Instruction for China Rural Water and Hydropower

Section 1: Publishing Scope
Section 2: Requirement for Manuscript
Section 3: Fees
Section 4: Method of Submission

Section 1: Publishing Scope

  China Rural Water and Hydropower is a technological journal of water engineering. The publishing scope includes the academic research, engineering design, construction and management of water conservancy and hydropower facilities, focusing on the research and publicity of technologies and the application of theories. The journal now has five columns: Farmland Water Conservancy, Hydrology and Water Resources, Water Environment and Water Ecology, Water Supply Engineering and Hydropower and new energy sources.

Section 2: Requirement for Manuscript

1.General Requirement: The manuscript shall be innovative, scientific and readable, and shall comply with the specifications and standards of physical quantity, legal unit of measurement, figures, tables and format. In addition, review manuscript should have unique perspectives and viewpoints. In addition to this instruction, authors should follow the guide of the Requirement for Figures and References and Manuscript Format Template in "Download".
2.Structure: The order of each part of the article should be: Title, Authors’ Names, Institute, City, Postal Code, Chinese Abstract, Keywords, Main Text (Footer in Title-page, Introduction, Materials and Methods, Results and Analysis, Discussion, Conclusion, Acknowledgement, References), English Title (consistent with Chinese), Authors’ names in English, Institute in English, City name in English, Postal Code, English Abstract, English Keywords.
3.Title: The title of manuscripts should briefly and accurately outline the main idea of the article and non-popular acronyms should be avoided. Generally, Chinese title should not exceed 20 Chinese characters and the English title should not exceed 10 notional words. The subheadings at all levels of the text should be numbered consecutively with Arabic numerals. At most three levels can be adopted, for example: 1, 1 1. 1.1.1. Introduction should have no subheading.
4.Author and Institute: A number should be marked at the up-right corner of the names of authors who are from different institutes, and the same number should be marked before the institute title. Following the full title of the institutes should be the province, city and the postal code. The institute title, province and city shall be separated by comma "," and the three items shall be enclosed by parentheses "()". Semicolon ";" shall be inserted between institutes. For English names, surname comes first with all letters capitalized while only the initial letter of the given name is capitalized. A hyphen should be added in the middle for two-syllable names, for example, Liu Xiao-hong, Guo Peng. The author's contact information should be indicated in the footnote.
5.Abstract: Abstract should include four parts: Objective, Methods, Results and Conclusions, without comment or explanation. Descriptive abstract should be adopted for articles such as reviews and comments. Abstract should not be a repetition of conclusion. Formula, citation and acronym should be avoided in abstract. The Chinese and English abstracts shall have the same content. The length of the Chinese abstract should be between 300 and 500 words. For original research articles with major innovations, it is recommended to have a long abstract with at least 1000 English words.
6.Footnote of the Title Page:
  Received/Accepted (Date):filled in by editors.
  Funding Project: all articles having funding shall indicate the name of the funding project and the project number in parentheses. The format is: fund type (project number). For example, “the National Natural Science Foundation Project (209183746)”. The funding project can be marked only if at least one of the authors is a member of the project team and the team leader agrees to sign a consent letter.
Authors Information: Name (birth year), gender, professional title, degree, research domain, E-mail.
  Corresponding Author: Name (birth year), gender, professional title, degree, research domain, E-mail.
  For example, WANG Yi (1987-), Male, Profession, Doctor, Hydrology and water resource, E-Mail: wangyi@163.com.

7.Introduction: This part shall include the background of the article, the research achievements in related fields, the author's intention and analysis basis, objective, research scope and theory, technical scheme, etc. Professional terms or acronyms used in the text shall be defined and explained in advance. Author should make a comprehensive and systematic introduction to the originality and application value of the article.
8.Materials and Methods: This part shall include the experimental time, place and materials, and introduce the general situation of the research area, experimental scale, design idea, rationale, equipment, measuring items and methods, statistical methods, etc., The reproducibility of the research should be manifested.
9.Figures, Tables and Formulas: Figures shall be numbered according to the order in which they appear and directly inserted at the corresponding position of the text. Headings and notations shall be marked below the figure and headings should be both in Chinese and English. (a), (b), (c) and other labels can be used for partitioned graphs. Tables adopt three-line style (auxiliary lines can be added if necessary) and should be placed at the corresponding position of the text. Unit of measurement should be placed in the up-right corner of the table if it is consistent for the whole table. The serial numbers for figures and tables should be coded in sequence, eg, Figure 1, 2, 3..., and should not be coded according to chapters. Formulas are numbered in sequence. In Word documents, the “formula editor” shall be used for typesetting. For details, please refer to the Requirement for Figures and References at "Download" section of this website.
10.Results and Analysis: This part mainly introduces the results of the study and analyzes the rationality of the results according to the experimental process and the information displayed by the results.
11.Conclusion: Conclusion should be well structured, concise, explicit and clear.
12.References: References should be literatures closely related to the research, especially in the last five years. Generally, original research articles should have no less than 10 references and reviews should have no less than 20 references. The journal adopts a sequential coding format for references. When there are no more than three authors, all of them should be listed. If there are more than three, the first three shall be listed and followed by “等” or “et al” . Names are separated by ",". For English names, the format is: “last name, the initial letter of other names”. (For example, Liu Xiao-Hong can be written as Liu XH; Albert Einstein can be written as Einstein A). References such as journal articles or dissertations should be translated from Chinese to English. The translation should be put under the same serial number in another line below the Chinese. For books, standards, patents and conference proceedings which do not have official English titles, the translation can be omitted. For details, please refer to the Requirement for Figures and References at the "Download" section of this website.

Section 3: Fees
  Once the manuscript publishing is confirmed, an APC shall be payable (RMB 4000 per article; RMB 2000 for urgent processing). The editorial office will remunerate the authors with a one-off payment and two copies of the current issue of the journal.

Section 4: Method of Submission
  The journal adopts online submission system. Please visit https://irrigate.whu.edu.cn/EN/home, carefully read the instructions and policies before register for submission. Once the manuscript is submitted, the supplementary documents listed below should be provided.
1) Copyright Transfer Agreement
2) Authors Contribution Form
3) Statement of Competing Interests
Pubdate:2024-03-07 Viewed: 18473

投稿指南

《中国农村水利水电》作者指南

一、收稿范围
二、稿件要求
三、收费
四、投稿方式

 
一、收稿范围
  《中国农村水利水电》是由武汉大学和中国灌溉排水发展中心共同主办的全国性学术月刊,国内外公开发行。内容包括水利水电研究、设计、建设和管理的各个方面,信息量大,读者面广,且注重应用技术的研究和推广,理论联系实际,具有很强的实用性。期刊现开辟了水文水资源、水环境与水生态、水电与新能源、水利工程四大栏目。

二、稿件要求
1.总体要求:来稿应具备创新性、科学性和可读性,并且应遵守物理量、法定计量单位、图表和格式等规范标准。此外,综述性稿件应有作者自己独到的见解与观点。除本指南外,具体要求请参照“下载中心”《对图及参考文献的要求》以及《论文格式模板》。
2.文稿项目:论文书写项目顺序依次为:题目、作者姓名、作者单位名称、所在城市、邮政编码、中文摘要、关键词、正文(首页脚注、前言、材料与方法、结果与分析、讨论、结论、致谢、参考文献)、英文题目(与中文一致)、英文作者、英文单位全称、英文单位所在城市、邮政编码、英文摘要、英文关键词。
3.文稿标题:文章题目应简明、确切地概况文章主旨,避免使用非公知、非公认的缩写词,一般不宜超过20个汉字。英文题目一般不宜超过10个实词。正文各级标题用阿拉伯数字连续编号,一般用至3级标题,例如:1,1. 1,1.1.1,引言从0编起。
4.作者与单位:不同工作单位的作者应在姓名右上角加注序号,且工作单位前的序号应与作者右上角的序号一致。作者的工作单位,均应包括单位全称、所在省市名及邮政编码,单位名称与省市之间应以逗号“,”分隔,整个数据项用圆括号“()”括起。各工作单位之间连排时以分号“;”分隔。相应的英文姓名采用姓前名后,姓全部大写,名首写字母大写,名为两个字时,中间加一短线,例如:LIU Xiao-hong,GUO Peng。作者通讯信息在脚注中注明。
5.中、英文摘要:摘要内容应包括研究目的、方法、结果和结论4要素,不加评论和补充解释;综述性、评论性文章可写指示性摘要。摘要不能是结论的简单重复,尽量不要使用公式、参考文献和缩略词。中、英文摘要应具有相同的内容。中文摘要篇幅应为300~500字之间为宜。有重大创新的研究论文建议写1000词以内英文长摘要,以便国外检索机构收录。
6.首页脚注标识:
  收稿日期/接受日期:编辑收稿的日期和决定录用日期,由编辑统一填写。
  基金项目:获得基金资助的文章均应注明基金项目名称,并在括号内注明项目编号。格式为:基金类型(项目编号)。例如:国家自然科学基金项目(209183746)。作者中至少有1人为项目组成员方可标注基金项目。标注基金项目应由项目负责人签字确认。
  作者简介:作者姓名(出生年份-),性别,职称,学位,研究方向。E-mail:XXX。
  通信作者:作者姓名(出生年份-),性别,职称,学位,研究方向。E-mail:XXX。
  例如:王一(1987-),男,教授,博士,研究方向为水文水资源,E-mail:wangyi@163.com。
7.引言:简明介绍论文的背景、相关领域研究现状,以及著者的意图与分析依据,包括论文的追求目标、研究范围和理论、技术方案的选取等。正文中采用的专业化术语或缩写词,先在引言中定义说明。作者应对文章创新点或应用价值进行全面系统的介绍,从而体现论文的独创性价值。
8.材料与方法:应写明试验时间、地点、材料,介绍研究区概况、试验规模、设计思路、试验设计、试验仪器、测定项目及方法、统计方法等,保证他人可以重复您的工作。
9.图表和公式:插图按照出现的先后次序顺序编号,并在正文相应位置处直接插入图片,在图下面标注图题、图注。图表题目使用中英双语。有分图时分图用(a),(b),(c)等标号。表采用三线表的格式(必要时可加辅线),置于正文相应位置处,全表的单位一致时,单位放在表的右上角。论文图表标号应为顺序编码,如:图1,2,3,…,不应按照章节标号。公式按顺序标号;使用Word排版公式一律使用公式编辑器排版。具体要求请参照“下载中心”《对图及参考文献的要求》。
10.结果与分析:主要介绍研究得出的主要结果,并根据实验过程及结果分析数据显示的信息,分析结果合理性。
11.结论:应层次分明,条理清晰,语言简练,结论明确。
12.参考文献:列出与研究密切相关的国内外文献,尤其是最近5年之内的。一般研究型论文应不少于10篇参考文献,综述论文不少于20篇参考文献。本刊采用顺序编码制格式著录。主要责任者在3名以内的,全部列出;超过3名时,后面加“,等.”字样。姓名之间用“,”分隔。英文参考文献作者姓在前,全大写,名在后可缩写(例如,LIU Xiaohong可写为LIU XH; Albert Einstein可写为EINSTEIN A)。参考文献中的期刊或学位论文如果是中文,请添加英文对照,并另起一行将英文列在同一序号中文格式之下。图书、标准、专利、会议类文献如无英文可不添加对照格式。具体要求请参照“下载中心”《对图及参考文献的要求》。

三、费用
稿件录用后本刊收取版面费(每篇4000元,加急出版2000元)。出版后赠送当期杂志两本。

四、投稿方式
本刊采用网上投稿系统,请访问https://irrigate.whu.edu.cn/CN/home,进入《中国农村水利水电》期刊官网,仔细阅读本刊投稿指南和相关政策说明,然后进行注册投稿操作。除稿件外,投稿时需提交以下文件,清单如下。可在本网站下载中心下载模板。 
1) 《著作权转让协议》
2) 《作者贡献声明表》
3) 《利益冲突声明表》

发布日期:2024-03-07 浏览: 20389