Policies & Ethics

Policies and Ethics

Section 1: Ethics
Section 2: Peer Review and Editing
Section 3: Correction and Retraction
Section 4: Open Access, Copyright and Archive
Section 5: Advertisement Policy

Section 1:Ethics

1.Ethics for Reviewers and Editors: Reviewers and editors should comply with the following standards in their work:
(1)Reviewers and editors must process manuscripts fairly and impartially. The selection criteria should be only based on quality, innovation, scientificity, practicality, and the requirement of the publishing scope.
(2)Reviewers and editors should keep confidential of the manuscript content, author information and review comment.
(3)Reviewers and editors should respect the research achievements of authors and should not disclose or use data of unpublished articles without authorization.
(4)If any academic misconduct is found in the manuscript, reviewers and editors shall handle the case impartially.
(5)If there is a conflict of interest, reviewers and editors should report it to the editorial office or editorial board and avoiding handling the manuscript.

2.Ethics for Authors: Authors should comply with the following standards in their work:

(1)Plagiarism: All manuscripts would be tested by the Academic Misconduct Literature Check (AMLC) system developed by CNKI. In general, the overall repetition rate shall be less than 8%. Authors should ensure the originality and integrity of the article, without any plagiarism, forgery, tampering and fraud, and that the article has not been published on other journals before. Once any academic misconduct is verified, the journal will immediately reject the manuscript. Further punishment may be incurred according to relevant regulations.
(2) Authorship: Those who are named as authors should directly participate in the research and writing work. They should be responsible for the manuscript. “Gift author” is strictly prohibited. The signature, order of authors, institutes and the corresponding authors shall be collectively determined before submission and shall not be changed thereafter. The authors should specify their contribution in the Authors Contribution Form and submit it along with the manuscript.
(3) Conflicts of Interest: All authors must disclose all potential conflicts of interest, i.e., when the financing/ personal status/ affiliation of the authors (or the authors' organization/ employer) may affect the authors' decision, work or manuscript. When a product is involved, the author should also disclose whether there is a conflict of interest against competitive products. Authors should also submit the Statement of Competing Interests along with the manuscript.

3.Intellectual Property and Open Science: The editorial office strives to respect the protection of intellectual property and requires editors, authors and reviewers to do so. Any potential infringement should be avoided. Third-party infringement to the intellectual property of the journal is prohibited. On the premise of intellectual property protection, the journal encourages the practice of open science. Authors are encouraged to publish or share their research data whenever appropriate. 

4.Handling of Academic Misconduct: The journal editorial committee will discuss and determine whether there is an academic misconduct and what is the punishment. Should forgery of data, multiple submission or plagiarism be found, the manuscript will be rejected immediately and the journal will not accept submission from the authors involved in two years. An announcement shall be published and the institutes of the authors shall be notified. All consequences shall be borne by authors. For other types of academic misconduct, once verified, the case will be handled according to national standards and international guidelines, depending on the specific circumstances.

Section 2:Peer Review & Editing

1.Review Policy: The journal adopts single blind review method. After submission, the editorial office will conduct a preliminary review of the manuscript. The editorial office will reject the manuscripts which are insufficient in originality, having serious scientific or technical mistakes, lacking valuable information, or not in the scope of the journal. Manuscripts which have passed the preliminary review will be anonymously sent to two peer reviewers. The authors must respond to the reviewers' every comment and submit the revised version in time. This process would be repeated until the reviewers and editors are satisfied with the manuscript. The editor-in-chief will conduct the final round of review and the editorial office shall impartially select manuscripts on the basis of academic quality and the review comment.
2.Editing Policy: All authors shall be responsible for their own writing. For accepted manuscripts, the journal may make some technical or wording amendments, which will not change the original meaning. If the authors disagree with the amendments, please make a statement when returning the revised manuscript.
3.Timing: The journal will notify the author once the manuscript is accepted. If you have not received the processing result after 3 months of submission, it means that the manuscript is still being processed; if you want to submit to another journal, please contact the editorial department first for withdrawal. If authors do not return the revised manuscript 3 months after receiving reviews’ comments, the manuscript will be regarded as being withdrawn.
4.Submission by Editors: The editorial staff / editors / editorial board members should not be involved in publishing decisions on papers which they have written themselves or have been written by their family members or colleagues. Any such submission should be strictly subject to the journal’s usual editorial process. Peer review should be handled independently from the relevant author/editor and their research groups.
5.Appeal: Authors may make an appeal if they disagree with the comment of the reviewers. The authors need to write an appeal letter (with the manuscript serial number) and send it to xsdbjb@188.com. Detailed reasons for appealing must be stated, including a comprehensive and reasonable answer to the reviewers’ comment. The appeal letter should also be stamped by the author’s institute. The editorial office will consider whether to change the decision case by case.

Section 3:Correction & Retraction

1.General Situation: Articles published online or in print are considered the final and complete version. In principle, the journal does not make corrections or retractions on published articles. However, in case of the situations described below, corrections or retractions may be carried out if truly necessary.

2.Correction: If there appears to be an unintended scientific mistake in the article which would not lead to significant impacts on the results and conclusion, the editorial office will publish corrections in the journal as soon as possible, detailing the changes made to the original article and indicating the source of the article. The journal will release the corrected new version of the article, and specify the changes to the original article and the date of update. In addition, the superseded version will also be archived. Readers can obtain it directly, but only the latest version of the article should be used for citation.

3.Retraction: In the following cases, the editorial office would retract published articles and issue retraction statements:
1)If an article is found to have severe scientific errors making the results and conclusion of the article unreliable;
2)For article suspected of academic misconduct, such as plagiarism and data falsification, the editorial office will initiate an investigation and issue a statement to inform readers of the risks associated with the article. Once the investigation is completed, the result will be made public. If the academic misconduct is confirmed, the article will be immediately retracted and a retraction statement will be issued by the editorial office.


Section 4: Copyright & Archive

1.OA Policy: Water Saving Irrigation is an open access journal. Once published, all articles will be immediately and permanently available for readers to read and download free of charge. Permitted third party reuse of the articles published by the journal is defined by the following user license: Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives (CC BY-NC-ND). This license allows reusers to copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format. The licensor cannot revoke these freedoms as long as the license terms below are followed: reusers must give appropriate credit, provide a link to the license, and indicate if changes were made. Reusers may do so in any reasonable manner, but not in any way that suggests the licensor endorses the use. Reusers may not use the material for commercial purposes. If reusers remix, transform, or build upon the material, they may not distribute the modified material. The authors have right to spread or make use of the article under the CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 License. The full details of the license are available at  https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/

2.Copyright Transfer: The authors are required to sign the Copyright Transfer Agreement and transfer all copyright of the article and its figures, tables, abstract and extract to the editorial office of Water Saving Irrigation, including but not limited to the right of reproduction, distribution, online dissemination, performance, translation, compilation and adaption, etc. 

3.Archive: Since 2017, all journal articles have been digitally archived and can be searched and downloaded from the journal website. In order to ensure data security, all information has also been backed up in the editorial office. Before 2017, the hard and soft copy of each issue of the journal had been kept in the editorial office for archiving. In addition, other relevant materials are also kept by the editorial office, such as supplementary information and forms provided by the authors. The full text of articles published in this journal can also be downloaded from China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI), Wanfang Data, Weipu, Chaoxing, etc. In case the journal and the website were closed, archiving data could be retrieved through those full-text databases. 
Authors have right to upload the article to author's personal webpage, and to post or update the article on an e-print (publication) server.

4.Data Sharing: The authors are encouraged to publish or share their research data whenever appropriate. Data sharing is helpful for experiment repeating and data reuse. The data for sharing may include original data, observation records, experimental results, etc. The journal also encourages the sharing of software, code, models, algorithms, protocols, methods and other useful materials. The authors can upload the materials above to an accessible third-party repository and make a proper citation or add a link at the end of the article.

Section 5Advertisement Policy
  Water Saving Irrigation welcomes advertising from companies in the industry . The advertisement will be posted in the print journal. Our advertising policy is as followed.

(1)The publishing of all advertisements will be collectively discussed and determined on our editorial meetings. 
(2)Advertisements published in the journals must comply with the Advertising Law of The People’s Republic of China and relevant laws and regulations. The journal will not publish advertisements not meeting the provision of relevant laws and regulations, or not in the scope of the journal. 
(3)The journal could make reasonable amendments to advertisements, but will obtain the consent of advertisers in advance. 
(4)The commercial content will be completely separated from academic content. Advertising will not affect editors' decision to accept manuscripts. 
(5)In case of potential conflicts of interest, authors, editors and reviewers will disclose the information in accordance with guidelines of COPE, ICMJE and relevant international.
Pubdate:2024-03-07 Viewed: 237

政策伦理

政策伦理

一、伦理与道德
二、评审与编辑
三、更正与撤稿
四、开放获取、版权与存储
五、广告政策

一、伦理与道德
1. 审稿人和编辑人员道德要求:审稿人和编辑人员在工作中需遵循以下道德标准:
(1)公平、公正地对稿件提出负责任的评审意见。不得基于稿件质量、创新性、科学性、实用性、与期刊相容性等以外的原因决定稿件取舍。
(2)对稿件内容、作者信息、审理意见等严格保密。
(3)尊重作者的研究成果,不得泄露或擅自使用未发表稿件的研究内容。
(4)若在稿件处理过程中发现存在学术不端情况,应及时公平、公正处理。
(5)若存在利益冲突关系,应主动报告,主动回避。

2. 投稿作者道德要求:审稿人和编辑人员在工作中需遵循以下道德标准:
(1)严禁学术不端:本刊使用中国知网《学术不端文献检测系统(AMLC)》对所投稿件进行查重,要求文字复制比不高于8%。作者应保证文章的原创性和完整性,没有抄袭伪造、篡改和欺诈等行为,而且以前未在其它期刊发表,避免一稿两投。上述行为一经发现,本刊将立即拒稿,并按有关规定严肃处理。
(2)作者署名:所有论文署名作者均应对论文工作做出过实质性贡献,并对文章负责,严禁与论文无关的人员挂名,且须经所有作者知悉并同意方能署名。来稿一旦定稿录用后,作者和通讯作者的署名、单位、排序一律不得修改。作者投稿时需提交《作者贡献声明表》。
(3)利益冲突披露:所有作者必须披露全部潜在的利益冲突。当作者(或作者的机构/雇主)的财务/个人/从属关系可能影响到作者的决策、工作或稿件时,便认为存在潜在的利益冲突。当稿件中提及某些产品时,作者还应披露是否与这些产品的竞争产品存在利益冲突。作者投稿时需提交《利益冲突声明表》,对利益冲突进行声明,确实没有利益冲突的也应声明不存在利益冲突。

3. 知识产权保护和开放科学:编辑部努力加强知识产权的保护,并且要求编辑、作者和审稿人尊重知识产权。任何可能的侵权行为都应避免。第三方机构亦须尊重本刊的知识产权,不得侵权。在知识产权得到保护的前提下,本刊鼓励开放科学的做法,鼓励作者在适当的情况下发布和共享研究数据。

4. 对学术不端问题的判定与处理:对抄袭、剽窃、伪造数据、一稿多投等学术不端情况的认定,由期刊编委会讨论决定,一旦发现上述现象,经核实将立即退稿。如论文已在我刊发表,对于抄袭、伪造、重复发表等论文,我刊将刊登关于该文撤稿的声明,并向作者所在单位进行通报。本编辑部2年内不受理该作者的稿件。由此引发的一切后果,由违规者自负。署名不当、利益冲突未披露等其他类型的学术不端,一经查实,视具体情节,根据国家标准和国际指南进行处理。

二、评审与编辑
1. 评审制度:本刊采用单盲评审制度。作者投稿成功后,编辑部将首先对稿件进行初步审查。对于原创性不足、存在严重的科学或技术性缺陷、缺乏有价值信息、或不符合期刊内容范畴的稿件,编辑部将进行拒稿处理。本刊对通过初步审查的稿件进行同行评审。稿件将被发送给两名审稿人。作者必须对审稿人的意见进行逐条回复,并提交稿件的修订版本。这个过程将重复直到审稿人和编辑对稿件满意为止。主编组织进行终审,编辑部将根据学术质量和审稿意见公正地选择稿件。
2. 编辑制度:文责由作者自负。编辑部对来稿有修改权,若有涉及改变原意的修改,会提请作者考虑。作者不同意修改的,请在修回稿时申明。
3. 评审时间:稿件投出后作者可随时登录系统查询审稿情况。在交稿3个月后仍未收到处理结果,表明稿件仍在处理中;若欲另投他刊,请务必先与编辑部联系,进行撤稿处理。作者收到修改意见后3个月内未回复,视为自动撤稿
4. 编委和编辑投稿:编委、编辑投稿必须同样遵守期刊的所有评审和编辑程序。编委、编辑不得参与本人及其家属、同事撰写论文的评审工作、编辑工作及录用决定。同行评审必须独立于相关作者、编辑及其研究小组进行。
5. 异议申诉:作者对编辑审稿意见持有异议的,可以进行申诉。作者需要撰写“申诉意见书”,注明稿号,发送至xsdbjb@188.com。意见书须陈述详细的申诉理由,包含对审稿意见全面合理的解释,并由作者所在单位盖章后生效。编辑部将视具体情况决定是否接收申诉。

三、更正与撤稿
1.一般情况:在线发表或印刷发表的文章均被视为最终版本。本刊一般不对已发表的文章进行更正或撤稿。在确有必要的情况下(如下所述),也可以更改或撤稿。
2.更正:如果文章内存在无意的科学性错误,并且不会对文章的结果和结论造成重大影响,编辑部会尽快在期刊上发表更正启示,详细说明对原文所做的更改,并注明文章的出处。本刊会发布更正后的新版本的论文,并在新版中详细说明对原文章的改动,注明更新日期。更改前的版本也会存档,读者可以直接获取,但引用时,应引用最新版本的文章。
3.撤稿:在以下情况下,编辑部会对文章进行撤稿处理并发表撤稿声明:
  1)当文章内有严重的科学性错误,以至于文章的结果和结论不可靠时;
  2)对于涉嫌抄袭、数据造假等学术不端行为的文章,编辑部会启动调查并发表声明告知读者该文章存在风险;调查结束后结果将被公开。如果确认该文章存在学术不端的行为,编辑部会采取撤稿措施并发表撤稿声明。

四、开放获取、版权与存储
1.开放获取:《中国农村水利水电》是一本开放获取期刊,所有的文章一经发表立即并永久供读者免费阅读和下载。《中国农村水利水电》使用知识共享许可协议 (Creative Commons),允许第三方用户按照署名 (BY)-非商业性使用 (NC)-禁止演绎 (ND) 4.0 (简称CC BY-NC-ND 4.0) 的方式,在任何媒介以任何形式复制、传播本作品。只要遵守许可协议条款,许可人就无法收回这些权利。需要遵守的条件如下:使用者必须给出适当的署名,提供指向本许可协议的链接,同时标明是否对原始作品作了修改。可以用任何合理的方式来署名,但是不得以任何方式暗示许可人为其使用背书。不得将本作品用于商业目的。如果将作品再混合、转换,或者基于该作品创作,则不可以分发修改作品。作者有权按照CC BY-NC-ND 4.0协议分享、使用他们的文章。有关知识共享许可协议详情请访问:https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/
2.版权归属:在本刊发表论文的所有作者同意签署《著作权转让协议》。论文一经录用,作者即将论文整体以及附属于作品的图、表、摘要或其他可以从论文中提取部分的全部版权,包括但不限于复制权、发行权、信息网络传播权、表演权、翻译权、汇编权、改编权等权利转让给期刊编辑部。
3.文章存档:本刊2017年后所有期刊文章都进行了数字化存档,期刊网站上均可搜索下载。为了保证数据安全,所有信息也在编辑部进行了备份。2017年以前,每期刊物的纸质版及电子版均在编辑部留有存档。其他所有相关材料,例如作者提交论文时提供的额外信息及表格,均在编辑部留有存档。本刊论文同时可以在中国知网、万方数据、维普网、超星等平台全文下载,一旦本刊出现停刊的情况,读者可以从上述平台获取过刊文章。作者有权将其文章上传至个人网页,或发布在e-print服务器上。
4. 数据共享:本刊鼓励作者在适当的情况下进行研究数据的发布和共享。数据共享有利于科学实验的重复验证和研究数据的再利用。可以共享的数据一般包括原始数据、观察记录、实验结果等。本期刊还鼓励作者共享研究相关的软件、代码、模型、算法、协议、方法和其他有用的资料。作者可以将上述材料上传至可获取的第三方存储平台,将链接以附件方式置于文末。

五、广告政策
《中国农村水利水电》纸质期刊设置广告位。为规范广告活动,需遵循以下广告政策:
(1)所有广告的投放将在编辑部会议上集体讨论决定。
(2)编辑部有权审查广告内容和表现形式,所刊登内容必须符合《中华人民共和国广告法》和其他相关法律法规的各项规定,凡不符合法律规定或刊物定位的,编辑部有权拒绝刊登。
(3)编辑部有权对广告做出合理修改,但会提前征得广告主同意。
(4)广告活动不得干涉期刊学术部分内容,不得影响对学术稿件的录用决策。
(5)出现潜在利益冲突时,作者、编辑和审稿人将按照COPE等机构有关指导原则进行信息披露。

发布日期:2024-03-07 浏览: 236